Jerry Stackhouse thinks Derek Fisher isn’t THE man for the negociation!

We know that even between the players there are some tensions. Some of them don’t believe in the legetimity of Derek Fisher for negociations…and the actual players aren’t alone, even the former ones think so, as we can see with Jerry Stackhouse, former player for the 76ers and the Wizards.

SLAM reports via Espn Radio:

Not to say anything against Derek Fisher, it’s not that I don’t think he’s a great guy. But I don’t want him negotiating my contract. I want an agent who knows the lingo negotiating my contract. Derek Fisher, he doesn’t negotiate his own contract. He has an agent. So why would I want him negotiating something even bigger than his contract? This [Collective Bargaining Agreement] is something more important to everybody.

This entry was posted in 1 NBA, 3 Quotes, Los Angeles Lakers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment